de en

Tamara Series

Details

The Tamara series was specifically designed for demanding professional use. One of the most important criteria for its development was a consistently modular design to meet a broad variety of requirements.

There is only one sort of motor mountings which can be used to install motors with a standard cross boring or Plettenberg motors. Motors can be mounted either on one side only or on both sides, thus allowing to upgrade a Quad to an X8 by assembling four additional motors while a Hexa can even be upgraded to an X12.

Flexibility has also been the basic idea of the design of the centre plate. There are only two kinds of centre plates: one for three or six arms (Multicopter types Y6, Flat Hexa, X12) and one for four or eight arms (Multicopter types Quad, X8, Flat Octo). The upper and lower centre plate are basically identical. All Multicopter types can be configured as + or x. Spans available are 70, 80, or 90 cm.

The spatulate design of the motor mountings protects the motors in case of a collision. The wiring runs well protected inside the mounting to avoid damage and short circuits. Furthermore, the plane construction warrants a lower position of the propellers, thus minimising vibration.

In order to avoid distortion, the arms are not clamped between the centre plates by the usual half-clamps. Instead, we used four one-piece clamps per arm, mortised with the centre plate in order to prevent the clamps from floating, thus causing shearing forces that could affect the screws and make the through-holes wear out. In addition, the slender contact surface between arms and clamps grants significantly higher clamping forces than could be effected with broader half-clamps.

One of the essential objectives of the development was to grant maximum protection of particularly delicate components like the flight control or the camera. Therefore, the Tamara series has been subject to extreme endurance testing throughout the entire development phase. Every part of the frame has been engineered with regard to maximum strain both on the fly and in case of a crash.
Specifications:
Type: Quad / X8 Flat Hexa / X12 Flat Octo
Span: 70cm 70cm 80cm 80cm 90cm
Weight: 334g 455g 479g 606g 638g
Max. Prop Size: 16 inches 12 inches 14 inches 11 inches 12 inches
Max. Thrust: 16,8kg (4,2kg per arm) 25,2kg (4,2kg per arm) 19,8kg (3,3kg per arm) 26,4kg (3,3kg per arm) 19,2kg (2,4kg per arm)
FC Mounting: 45x45mm, each 22,5° 45x45mm, each 45° 45x45mm, each 22,5°
Motor Mounting: 16-25mm 16-25mm 16-25mm 16-25mm 16-25mm
Item Number: TAM-V13-0 TAM-V13-2 TAM-V13-4 TAM-V13-6 TAM-V13-8
Product Contents:
2x Carbon Centre Plates 4x Carbon Arms 4x Motor Mountings 4x Clamp Sets 2x Carbon Centre Plates 6x Carbon Arms 6x Motor Mountings 6x Clamp Sets 2x Carbon Centre Plates 8x Carbon Arms 8x Motor Mountings 8x Clamp Sets

Recommended Setups:

Tiger MN3510-15 (630KV), Tiger 15x5" CF prop, 2x 4S1P 5000mAh 30C Lipo for Quad/X8 with highest resiliance Tiger MN3508-16 (700KV), Tiger 13x4,4" CF prop, 2x 4S1P 5000mAh 30C Lipo for Quad/X8 or Flat Hexa with 80cm span Tiger MN3110-15 (780KV), Tiger 11x3,3" CF prop, 2x 4S1P 4500mAh 30C Lipo for Flat Hexa with 70cm span or Flat Octo

Accessories

Tamara Lander, small

Lander with a resilience of up to 30kg, fits for Dragon and comparable system camera gimbals.

Tamara Lander, big

Lander with a resilience of more than 40kg and an inside dimension of 378x282mm for big gimbals.

Dragon Pan Axis

360° pan axis with 12 pole slipring, suitable for all Tamara Landers in combination with a Dragon 2 axes gimbal.

Battery Mounting for Lander

Pair of battery mountings for both Tamara Landers. Suitable for battery lengths of up to 145mm.

Battery Mounting for Arms

Pair of battery moutings for arms of the Tamara Series, with optional moutings between the arms of a X8.

Tamara Mast Mounting

Parts kit for mounting a (foldable) mast for GPS antennas to a Tamara hexa or octo frame.

Platform for DJI A2

Big carrier platform for flight controllers like the DJI A2, with two optional mounting places for the GPS mast.

Platform for DJI Naza

Carrier platform for compact flight controllers like the DJI Naza or EagleTree Vektor, with mounting holes for a GPS mast.

Mikrokopter Mounting Ring

Mounting Ring for the Installation of a MK Flight Ctrl and a MK BL Combi ESC.

Spares

Spare Arm

Item Numbers:
28cm (70cm Span): TAM-001
33cm (80cm Span): TAM-002
38cm (90cm Span): TAM-003

Motor Plates (Standard)

Item Number: TAM-004

Motor Plates (Plettenberg)

Item Number: TAM-005

Motor Mounting Set

Item Number: TAM-006

Centre Plate for 3/6 Arms

Item Number: TAM-007

Centre Plate for 4/8 Arms

Item Number: TAM-008

Centre Plate Clamp Set

Item Number: TAM-009

Samples

Tamara X8 with redundant Mikrokopter Flight Control (meets requirements of Austrocontrol Class C), small Tamara Lander with Pan Axis and Dragon Gimbal:

Tamara Flat Octo with AutoQuad Flight Control and Emcotec Controller Boards, big Tamara Lander and Gimbal:

de en

Tamara Serie

Details

Die Tamara-Serie wurde explizit für den harten, professionellen Einsatz konzipiert. Eines der wichtigsten Kriterien bei der Entwicklung war ein durchgängig modulares Konzept, um wirtschaftlich und flexibel auf die unterschiedlichsten Anforderungen reagieren zu können.

So gibt es unter anderem nur eine Form von Motorhaltern (wahlweise für Motoren mit Standard Kreuz-Lochung oder Plettenberg-Motoren), die entweder ein- oder beidseitig mit Motoren bestückt werden können. Auf diese Weise lässt sich ein Quad mit weiteren Motoren zum X8 aufrüsten oder ein Hexa sogar zum X12.

Auch beim Design der Centerplates wurde grundlegende Flexibilität zugrunde gelegt: Es gibt lediglich zwei verschiedene Centerplates, einmal für 3 oder 6 Arme (Multicopter-Typen: Y6, Flat Hexa, X12) und einmal für 4 oder 8 Arme (Multicopter-Typen: Quad, X8, Flat Octo). Obere und untere Centerplate sind dabei grundsätzlich gleich. Alle Multicopter-Typen lassen sich wahlweise als + oder als X konfigurieren. Als Spannweiten stehen 70, 80 und 90 Zentimeter zur Verfügung.

Das spatenförmige Design der Motorhalter dient als Schutz der Motoren im Fall einer Kollision. Die Motorkabel verlaufen geschützt im Inneren, um Beschädigungen an den Kabeln und dadurch bedingte Kurzschlüsse zu vermeiden. Die flache Bauweise der Motorhalter ermöglicht eine niedrige Position der Luftschrauben, wodurch Vibrationskräfte minimiert werden.

Um einen Verzug der gesamten Rahmengeometrie zu vermeiden, werden die Arme nicht mit herkömmlichen Halbschellen zwischen den Centerplates eingeklemmt. Statt dessen kommen pro Arm vier einteilige Klemmschellen zum Einsatz, die in den Centerplates verzapft sind, um ein Schwimmen der Schellen und dadurch entstehende Scherkräfte auf Schrauben und ein Auswaschen der Durchgangsbohrungen zu vermeiden. Die schmalen Kontaktflächen zwischen Schellen und Armen sorgen zudem für deutlich höhere Klemmkräfte, als es mit breiteren Halbschellen möglich ist.

Ein wesentlicher Anspruch in der Entwicklung war der maximale Schutz empfindlicher Komponenten wie der Flugsteuerung oder der Kamera. Die Tamara-Serie wurde daher bereits bei der Entwicklung härtesten Belastungstests unterzogen. Alle Teile des Rahmens wurden unter Berücksichtung maximal auftretender Kräfte konstruiert, und zwar nicht nur im Flug, sondern auch im Fall eines Absturzes.
Technische Daten:
Typ: Quad / X8 Flat Hexa / X12 Flat Octo
Spannweite: 70cm 70cm 80cm 80cm 90cm
Gewicht: 334g 455g 479g 606g 638g
Max. Propeller: 16 Zoll 12 Zoll 14 Zoll 11 Zoll 12 Zoll
Max. Schub: 16,8kg (4,2kg pro Arm) 25,2kg (4,2kg pro Arm) 19,8kg (3,3kg pro Arm) 26,4kg (3,3kg pro Arm) 19,2kg (2,4kg pro Arm)
FC-Aufnahme: 45x45mm, 22,5°-Schritte 45x45mm, 45°-Schritte 45x45mm, 22,5°-Schritte
Motoraufnahme: 16-25mm 16-25mm 16-25mm 16-25mm 16-25mm
Artikelnummer: TAM-V13-0 TAM-V13-2 TAM-V13-4 TAM-V13-6 TAM-V13-8
Lieferumfang:
2x Carbon-Centerplates 4x Carbon-Arme 4x Motorhalter 4x Schellen-Set 2x Carbon-Centerplates 6x Carbon-Arme 6x Motorhalter 6x Schellen-Set 2x Carbon-Centerplates 8x Carbon-Arme 8x Motorhalter 8x Schellen-Set

Empfohlene Antriebe:

Tiger MN3510-15 (630KV), Tiger 15x5" CF Luftschraube, 2x 4S1P 5000mAh 30C Lipo für Quad/X8 mit höchster Tragfähigkeit Tiger MN3508-16 (700KV), Tiger 13x4,4" CF Luftschraube, 2x 4S1P 5000mAh 30C Lipo für Quad/X8 oder Flat Hexa mit 80cm Spannweite Tiger MN3110-15 (780KV), Tiger 11x3,3" CF Luftschraube, 2x 4S1P 4500mAh 30C Lipo für Flat Hexa mit 70cm Spannweite oder Flat Octo

Zubehör

Tamara Lander, klein

Lander mit einer Belastbarkeit bis 30kg, passend für Dragon und vergleichbare Systemkamera-Gimbals.

Tamara Lander, groß

Lander mit einer Belastbarkeit bis über 40kg und einem Innenmaß von 378x282mm für große Gimbals.

Dragon Pan-Achse

360° Pan-Achse mit 12-poligem Schleifring, passend für alle Tamara-Lander in Kombination mit einem Dragon 2-Achser.

Akkuhalter für Tamara Lander

Akkuhalter-Paar zur Montage an einem Tamara-Lander. Passend für Akku-Packs bis 145mm Länge.

Akkuhalter für Tamara Arme

Akkuhalter zur Montage an den Armen der Tamara-Serie, mit optionaler Halterungen zwischen den Armen beim X8.

Tamara Masthalter

Teilesatz zur Montage eines (Klapp-) Masts für GPS-Antennen auf einem Tamara Hexa- oder Octo-Rahmen.

Plattform für DJI A2

Große Träger-Plattform für Flugsteuerungen wie das DJI A2, mit zwei optionalen Montageplätzen für den GPS-Mast.

Plattform für DJI Naza

Träger-Plattform für kleine Flugsteuerungen wie die DJI Naza oder EagleTree Vektor, mit Montagebohrungen für den GPS-Mast.

Mikrokopter Montagering

Montagering zur Aufnahme einer MK Flight Ctrl und eines MK BL Combi ESCs.

Ersatzteile

Ersatz-Arm

Artikelnummern:
28cm (70cm Spannweite): TAM-001
33cm (80cm Spannweite): TAM-002
38cm (90cm Spannweite): TAM-003

Motorhalter (Standard)

Artikelnummer: TAM-004

Motorhalter (Plettenberg)

Artikelnummer: TAM-005

Motorhalter-Montageset

Artikelnummer: TAM-006

Centerplate für 3/6 Arme

Artikelnummer: TAM-007

Centerplate für 4/8 Arme

Artikelnummer: TAM-008

Centerplate Schellen-Set

Artikelnummer: TAM-009

Beispiele

Tamara X8 mit redundanter Mikrokopter Flugsteuerung (erfüllt Austrocontrol Klasse C), kleinem Tamara-Lander mit endlos drehbarer Pan-Achse und Dragon Gimbal, optimiert für den Zweimannbetrieb:

Tamara Flat Octo mit AutoQuad Flugsteuerung und Emcotec Controller Boards, großem Tamara-Lander und Gimbal: