de en

Leora v2

Details

Leora v2 was developed in cooperation with the KISS GateEaters Racing-Team. The very first prototypes had to prove themselves on race tracks and even before the serial production started, two of them have been qualified for the ERSA Europe Cup Finale 2016 during the Airmasters Styria.

In combination with our FPV pod, that allows a protected installation of camera and video transmitter as well as an individually adjustable angle up to 45 degrees, Leora is a lightweight and highly resilient FPV racer.

The span of 22cm leaves enough space for a 45mm hole pattern between the 5-inch-props. Stainless steel M3 insert nuts in the upper centre plate provide a strong screw fixation and take the stress from spacers mounted to the 45mm hole pattern. Two mounting platforms on the upper centre plate provide a secure fixation of the battery connector and/or additional capacitors.

The entire frame is made from CFK pressed at high temperature. It is available with 4mm arms as racer and with 3mm arms as freestyler. The freestyler weighs 70 grammes, the racer about 16 grammes more. An average ready to fly Leora v2 with FPV pod weighs about 320 grammes plus battery weight.
Specifications:
Leora v2 Freestyler Leora v2 Racer
Span: 22cm
Weight: 70g 86g
FC Mounting: 30x30mm and 45x45mm
Item Number: LEO-V20-F LEO-V20-R

Product Contents:

2x CFK Centre Plates 4x CFK Arms 1x Assembly Kit

Recommended Setups:

T-Motor F40 2500kv, 5x3x3 or 5x3x4 Prop, 4S1P 1200-1800mAh Lipo Tornado T1 2600kv, 5x3x3 or 5x3x4 Prop, 4S1P 1200-1800mAh Lipo

Accessories

FPV Pod

Lightweight and highly resilient FPV Pod with individually adjustable angle, suitable for Leora v2, Saphira and Rachel.

Spares

Item Numbers

Spare Arm Freestyler (3mm): LEO-011
Spare Arm Racer (4mm): LEO-012

Centre Plates

Item Number: LEO-013

Samples

Leora v2 Freestyler with T-Motor F40 2300kv, Racekraft 5051, KISS FC, HS1177 and TBS Unify Pro HV:

de en

Leora v2

Details

Leora v2 wurde in enger Zusammenarbeit mit dem KISS GateEaters Racing-Team entwickelt. Schon die ersten Prototypen mussten sich im harten Alltag als FPV-Racer bewähren und noch vor der Serienproduktion hatten sich zwei Stück bei den Airmasters Styria für das ERSA Europa Cup Finale 2016 qualifiziert.

In Kombination mit unserem FPV-Pod, der eine geschützte Montage von Kamera und Video-Sender ermöglicht und einen frei einstellbaren Winkel bis 45 Grad bietet, ist Leora ein leichter aber äußerst robuster FPV-Racer.

Die Spannweite beträgt 22cm, um zwischen den 5-Zoll Props noch Platz für ein 45mm Lochraster zu haben. In der oberen Centerplate eingelassene M3-Gewindebuchsen aus Edelstahl sorgen für eine feste Verschraubung und nehmen die Last von den Distanzbolzen auf dem 45mm Lochraster. Zwei Montage-Plattformen auf der oberen Centerplate dienen der sicheren Befestigung des Akkusteckers und/oder zusätzlichen Elkos.

Der komplette Rahmen besteht aus hochtemperiert gepresstem CFK und ist als Racer mit 4mm starken Armen sowie als Freestyler mit 3mm starken Armen erhältlich. Der Freestyler wiegt komplett 70 Gramm, der Racer circa 16 Gramm mehr. Eine durchschnittliche, flugfertig aufgebaute Leora v2 mit FPV-Pod liegt bei ungefähr 320 Gramm zuzüglich Akku.
Technische Daten:
Leora v2 Freestyler Leora v2 Racer
Spannweite: 22cm
Gewicht: 70g 86g
FC-Aufnahme: 30x30mm und 45x45mm
Artikelnummer: LEO-V20-F LEO-V20-R

Lieferumfang:

2x CFK Centerplates 4x CFK-Arme 1x Montagesatz

Empfohlene Antriebe:

T-Motor F40 2500kv, 5x3x3 oder 5x3x4 Luftschraube, 4S1P 1200-1800mAh Lipo Tornado T1 2600kv, 5x3x3 oder 5x3x4 Luftschraube, 4S1P 1200-1800mAh Lipo

Zubehör

FPV-Pod

Leichter und Robuster FPV-Pod mit stufenlos einstellbarem Kamerawinkel, passend für Rachel und Saphira.

Ersatzteile

Artikelnummern

Ersatz-Arm Freestyler (3mm): LEO-011
Ersatz-Arm Racer (4mm): LEO-012

Centerplates

Artikelnummer: LEO-013

Beispiele

Leora v2 Freestyler mit T-Motor F40 2300kv, Racekraft 5051, KISS FC, HS1177 und TBS Unify Pro HV: