de en

Dragon II Brushless Gimbal

Details

More flexible, more comfortable and more accurate - the Dragon II is not just a renovated version of its predecessor, but has been completely redesigned. 14-bit magnetic encoders on all axes ensure a precise and powerful control. The camera rail provides a quick exchange of battery, memory card or lens. All adjustment screws are comfortably accessible even with mounted camera.

The DII has been slightly scaled up, so that even bigger cameras like the Panasonic GH5 fit easily. The radius of the damper stack has been increased and the damper stack is now equipped with 8 αGel dampers by default. Due to the special design of the high-class Taica αGel dampers, even in case of badly damaged dampers a breaking of the gimbal is impossible.

Certainly the DII impresses with all the features that already distinguished the first Dragon model from its competitors. The yaw bracket has been strutted torsionally rigid, roll and tilt axes are fitted with double bearings to gain a maximum rigid carbon gimbal with a weight of not more than 520 grammes.

A lense support eliminates the typical high frequency vibration of a tilt axis with downward tilted camera. In addition to that, the lense support secures an accidentaly not properly fixed camera rail.

Features:

14-Bit Magnetic Encoder with PWM and SPI Connection Camera Rail for quick Changing or Adjusting Lens Support to avoid Tilt Axis Oscillation Comfortable Tilt Axis Height Adjustment from Front Comfortable Roll Axis Adjustment from back side Large Damper Stack with 8 Taica αGel Dampers Extremely stiff Carbon Gimbal for highest Control Precision
Specifications
Weight: 520 g
Width: 228 mm
Depth: 163 mm
Height (at fully extended Swing): 212 mm
Max. Weight of Camera: 1000 g
Clear Width of Swing: 152 mm
Max. Height of Camera Barycentre: 42,5 mm
Max. Length behind Barycentre: 61 mm
Motors: GB4106, 12N/14P

Product Contents:

Dragon II 3-Axis Brushless Gimbal, completely preassembled Adjustment Tools

de en

Dragon II Brushless Gimbal

Details

Flexibler, komfortabler und präziser - der Dragon II ist nicht einfach eine runderneuerte Version seines Vorgängers, sondern wurde komplett neu entwickelt. 14-Bit Magnet-Encoder auf allen Achsen sorgen für eine präzise und kraftvolle Steuerung. Die Kameraschiene ermöglicht einen schnellen Wechsel von Akku, Speicherkarte oder Objektiv. Alle Einstellschrauben lassen sich auch bei montierter Kamera bequem erreichen.

Der DII wurde insgesamt leicht vergrößert, damit auch größere Kameras wie eine Panasonic GH5 problemlos Platz finden. Der Durchmesser des Dämpfer-Magazins wurde vergrößert und das Magazin ist nun standardmäßig mit 8 αGel-Dämpfern bestückt. Durch die spezielle Konstruktion der hochwertigen Taica αGel-Dämpfer ist ein Abreißen des Gimbals selbst bei schwer beschädigten Dämpfern ausgeschlossen.

Natürlich besticht der DII durch alle technischen Finessen, die schon seinen Vorgänger von der Konkurrenz abhoben. Der Yaw-Bügel ist verwindungssteif verstrebt, Roll- und Tilt-Achse sind doppelt gelagert, um ein maximal steifes Carbon-Gimbal mit einem Gewicht von nur 520 Gramm zu erreichen.

Eine Objektivstütze verhindert das typische Aufschwingen der Tilt-Achse bei nach unten geneigter Kamera. Zusätzlich dient die Objektivstütze als Sicherung der Kameraschiene, falls diese versehentlich nicht ordentlich festgezogen wurde.

Features:

14-Bit Magnet-Encoder mit PWM- und SPI-Anschluss Kameraschiene zum schnellen Wechseln oder Justieren Objektivstütze gegen das Aufschwingen der Tilt-Achse Höhenverstellung der Tilt-Schaukel bequem von vorne Roll-Gabel bequem von hinten verstellbar großes Dämpfermagazin mit 8 Taica αGel-Dämpfern extrem steife Carbon-Mechanik für höchste Regelungspräzision
Technische Daten
Gewicht: 520 g
Breite: 228 mm
Tiefe: 163 mm
Höhe (bei voll ausgestellter Schaukel): 212 mm
Max. Kameragewicht: 1000 g
Innere Breite der Schaukel: 152 mm
Max. Höhe des Kamera-Schwerpunkts: 42,5 mm
Max. Länge hinter dem Schwerpunkt: 61 mm
Motoren: GB4106, 12N/14P


Lieferumfang:

Dragon II 3-Achs Brushless Gimbal, komplett vormontiert Einstellwerkzeug